Pancakes On My Mind…


{photo via Chasing Delicious – please see recipe below}

Right not, Bryan and I are planning on having three different visitors in March. Three! One of which might include all five members of Bryan’s immediate family, which would mean seven people in our tiny Brooklyn apartment plus two kitties. I LOVE visitors because it means I get to cook for more than just Bryan and I’m already planning brunch menus, which means PANCAKES. I learned a little – if all too obvious – trick last weekend in Washington while enjoying breakfast with some of my sister’s friends: make the pancakes and keep them warm on a plate in the oven until you’re done cooking all the batter. Genius!

I have narrowed my list of “Top Pancakes I Want To Try” down to five (but if we end up having seven people then I might just make them all):

1. Joy the Baker’s “Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes”

2. Smitten Kitchen’s “Blueberry Pancakes”

3. The Pioneer Woman’s “Cornmeal Pancakes with Blackberry Syrup”

4. Cookie + kate’s “Gluten-Free Banana Oat Pancakes”

5. Chasing Delicious’s “Pumpkin Oat Pancakes”

*Obviously I enjoy my pancakes with a little grit (aka oat or cornmeal), not fluffy smooth. Might have to rethink that one for guests.

Leave a Reply

